Truly satisfying fudgy and rich chocolate tart for ONLY 71 calories!


psx_20150604_235159

This photo has been stolen DIRECTLY FROM THE ORIGINAL BLOG POST!!!! I’m so sorry….. but it HAD to be here…….

So I’m not sure how long this has been sitting in the drafts bin…. (since June 10/15 actually….  I love that WordPress can keep that detail for me….).  I also don’t usually repost other blogs.  Especially ones that include recipes that I haven’t personally tasted and tested.  BUT.  I liked the descriptive language in this blog post.  I was intrigued by the recipe, and I had filed it in my draft pile, fully planning to give it a test run, decide on it’s merit, and then AND ONLY THEN share it with you all.

Of course, now, having finally gotten back to the whole blogging thing after far too much time away, and seeing how much traffic a simple post can generate, I feel the need to post this.  For just a couple of reasons.  FIRST  I am a “stats whore” (as I am recently finding out…..  I just want you guys to read posts and keep coming back to the blog…..).  SECOND this is a gluten free recipe (which admittedly is NOT my forte) which I remember some of the readers of the earliest blog posts were looking for.  THIRD.  I really want to try and generate some discussion here at the blog.  Yes.  VIEWERS are great.  I love them actually.  But I really do wish this blog would move more toward the “interactive” side of things….  So I’m kinda hoping that maybe, just MAYBE since I haven’t got to test this recipe, maybe one of you guys would.  And then tell me how awesome/terrible it turned out.  I mean I’m HOPING for awesome, but prepared for HORRIBLE.  I just NEED to know which it is…..  can anyone help me out with that???  PLEASE????

(I haven’t calculated the calorie content, so do your due diligence.  I make no guarantees of success with this recipe or accuracy of calorie count.  Please please please….  I cannot be held responsible for the result if this turns out to be so awesomely tasty that you eat 63 of them and gain weight.  Also, I cannot be held responsible it if sucks royally.  Just saying…..  I mean after all everyone seems to have a disclaimer on their work….  why should I be any different…..)

As a primer….  here’s some of the original post….  (follow the link below for a “fudgy gluten free low cal tart.)

This rich, healthy yet skinny chocolate tarte came out tasty and was totally satisfying, mouthfilling and made me feel like I was cheating on my diet but the best part was that is was 71 calories per slice! It was gluten free and super easy and quick too! I ended up eating four pieces with absolutely no guilt at all.1/2 (80 g) avocado1/2 cup or 1 dl (100 g) quark or greek yogurt1 medium sized egg2 egg whites (56 g)1/4 tsp baking powder1/4 tsp baking soda2 small cans black beans (280 g)1/3 cup or 0,8 dl (30 g) cacao powder1 T (15 g) peanut butter1/2 cup or 1 dl sweetener of choiceA dash carob powder (optional yet recommended to give it a bit earthy flavor, perhaps cardamom will work too)A pinch of saltA splash Walden farms pancake syrupPreheat the oven to 325 F or 160 C. Blend everything in a blender or a food processor and pour mixture into a greased 28 cm or 10 inch round baking pan. I recommend sprinkling some millet meal in the pan before pouring in the mixture just to get a thin bottom. One teaspoon will do! Bake in the middle of the oven for about 30 minutes or until a tooth pick comes out clean. Let cool and eat half of the cake guilt free. Trust me on this one, it’s really hard to believe it’s healthy AND skinny.Macros for one piece out of ten:Calories: 71Fats: 4 gProtein: 5 gCarbs: 6 g

via Truly satisfying fudgy and rich chocolate tart for ONLY 71 calories!.

Thanks for reading along…..

Duane

This entry was posted in Food, Recipe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

