OMG!!! Was I Hallucinating???


apparently the sight of the sun can make me overly philosophical.....

apparently the sight of the sun can make me overly philosophical…..

Well, maybe I shouldn’t have done this, BUT….  I was recently reminded of all the “half baked” posts sitting in my DRAFT bin for this blog, and decided that I might just take 15 minutes to revisit them, decide which needed to be completed and published, and which one’s should just simply be filed in the big circular file under “G.”  That’s when I came across THIS little gem of a post.  Well.  I can’t really call it a post.  How about a “concept”?  No wait, it’s not a concept either….  maybe I could say it’s a “written emotion”?  Whatever it was, I’m still trying to figure out what exactly was going on that day….  I’m almost ashamed to even let you see what it was I wrote…..  but in the spirit of honesty and transparency….   here’s a taste!!!

Have you ever had that moment when you are just walking along with your headphones on. Music blaring in your ears. Sun beating down. And for just a short time everything was perfect?  People just happened to walk. With you. Around you. In time to YOUR music? Giving you space to pass without issue?  Just co existing in a “matrix like” correography of perfection?  No….  Me neither…. Till today…..   AND IT WAS AWESOME!!!!

But hey, I saw SUPERMAN, so it WAS a special kinda day right?

But hey, I saw SUPERMAN, so it WAS a special kinda day right?

Yeah.  Seems I wrote that.  On a sunny summer day, when I was feeling thin and energetic.  Maybe I had inhaled a little too deeply and my brain wasn’t sure what to do with the extra oxygen, maybe I was just trying to write things that might make you think I was simply MAD and worth following our blog to see what other insane things I would write.  Whatever it was I don’t really know.  But I do know this….  I had sense enough to put it in my DRAFT bin, and let it sit and languish until I recognized that publishing it was maybe not the thing to happen….

Still, on days like today, when it’s raining outside, and keeping up the happy façade that work requires is more work than my actual job, it’s kinda nice to know that I do have the ability to exhibit emotion (other than frustration and despair).  I actually CAN appreciate the beauty of

You just never know what interesting things you will see in Toronto....

You just never know what interesting things you will see in Toronto….

things around me….  things like a GOOD cup of coffee, which in reality, is one of the few things that can help get a person through the day, when they are permitted to have one that is…..  (there’s another blog post that will never be published….   well I guess I should never say never right???  Maybe one day my opinions will be worth the breath it takes to share them, or the energy it takes to type them.  Of course though, that day is not today…..).

For now I will busy myself with staring at the grey sky, and counting the raindrops as they slide down my window and dream of warmer times, with more pleasant moments, hoping that they will once again return…..

This entry was posted in Lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

